Dienstag 05.10.2021 – German Business Day

05

Dienstag 05.10.2021 – German Business Day


Progress through Agility and Resilience

We are very grateful to SAP, our long standing partner, for hosting the event again at their premises in the Brisbane CBD. A particular “Dankeschön goes to Trade and Investment Queensland for the tremendous contributions to the day and all of German Week! We would also like to welcome back Volkswagen Australia as a crucial supporter of our event series.

The 6th German-Australian Business Day will provide the audience with first-hand insights into the newly established TIQ Office in Germany, a tremendous milestone in the progression of the Germany-Queensland relationship. With TIQ representatives from London and Brisbane, there will be no question left unanswered.


Livestream Event


 

Can’t attend the event? The German Business Day event will be livestreamed and free to view here. Be sure to tune in at 3pm AEST on Tuesday 5th October 2021.

Event Starts at 3:00pm (AEST).

Watch Live Stream


iGABA, an innovative new local association dedicated to German-Australian trade and investment, emerging from the German-Australian Business Association (GABA) and the strategic partner of the German-Australian Chamber of Industry and Commerce (AHK) in Queensland, will be introduced. We will also welcome the new Queensland Ambassador for German Australian Business Women Association (GABWA) here in Brisbane before we explore the notion of Progress through Agility and Resilience with Dale Carnegie Australia.

 

Please click here for Agenda.

The event will be a hybrid event and the convenient timing also facilitates online participation from Germany and inter-state.

Register to attend online

Register to attend in person.

This event will be LIVE-STREAMED via our Facebook page and embedded right here for you to watch on Tuesday. To interact with us during the event, please head to the comments section in Facebook – share your questions, comments and opinions with us.

 

Location: SAP Brisbane, 140 Creek Street, Brisbane CBD
Date/Time: 5 October 3pm – 6pm (4pm Sydney, 7am Berlin, 6am London)
Live Stream via this website. Starting 3pm Brisbane – 4pm Sydney – 7am Berlin

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Looking back at our national and international speakers from 2020

Audience and presenters joined in from several locations in Germany and Australia.  We have had a great line-up of international speakers and panelists for this joint event. Click on their names to read more:

 

2020 CHAPTERED RECORDING

 

Looking back to further German Business Days in Brisbane

Click here for the 2020 Agenda.
Click here for the 2019 Agenda.
Click here for the 2019 Summary.

 

 

Date: 5 October, 2021
Start Time: 3:00 pm
Finish Time: 7:00 pm

Brisbane German Week Schedule 2021

Josh WIlson Story Bridge

01

Freitag, 01.10.2021 – Concert Reception

View more

02

Samstag, 02.10.2021 – Ruhetag

View more
Wiedervereinigung

03

Sonntag, 03.10.2021 – Day of German Unity

View more

04

Montag, 04.10.2021 – Language Competition

View more

05

Dienstag 05.10.2021 – German Business Day

View more

06

Mittwoch, 06.10.2021 – German-Australian Science and Innovation Day

View more

07

Donnerstag, 07.10.2021 – German Arts Evening

View more

08

Freitag, 08.10.2021 – German Cinema

View more

09

Samstag, 09.10.2021 – “Let’s SauerKraut!”

View more